November 9, 2017

Global DJ Broadcast: Markus Schulz and Davey Asprey (Nov 09 2017)

Back to regular studio duties for Markus Schulz on Global DJ Broadcast this week, and presents his latest batch of favorites. Anthemic from the outset, his mix begins with the official theme for this year's Transmission festival in Prague, the Dakota influenced piece The Spirit of the Warrior, which is available on Coldharbour from this Monday. Markus' set also includes new music from Ferry Corsten, Armin van Buuren, Dennis Sheperd, Jam El Mar, Robert Nickson and more. In the second hour, he is joined for a guestmix from rising UK talent, Davey Asprey.

It is a busy weekend for Markus on the road, starting tonight with a four hour set for Club Glow at Soundcheck in Washington DC, followed with a trip to Barrymore's in Ottawa on Friday. And on Saturday it will be the spectacle of Premier at the Borgata in Atlantic City.

So enjoy the podcast and enjoy your weekend, and catch you back next week again for a fresh two hour studio session from Markus.


Markus Schulz
01. Markus Schulz presents Dakota - The Spirit of the Warrior (Transmission 2017 Theme)
02. Ayla - Ayla (Ben Nicky & Luke Bond Remix)
03. DIM3NSION & ZAA - Cielo
04. Ferry Corsten & Haliene - Wherever You Are
05. Arkham Knights - Gravity
06. Jam El Mar - Three Full Moon Nights [Global Selection]
07. Mike EFEX - Proxima
08. Dennis Sheperd - Copenhagen [World Premiere]
09. 4 Strings - Remember Me
10. Claus Backslash - Full Emotions
11. Solid Stone - Detox
12. Jam & Spoon - Odyssey to Anyoona (Markus Schulz vs. Jam El Mar Remix)
13. Mark Norman featuring Celine - Colour My Eyes (Novaspace Remix)
14. Robert Nickson - Somewhere in Spacetime
15. Ashley Wallbridge - Smoke [Classic of the Week]

Davey Asprey
01. Davey Asprey - Guardians
02. Kyau & Albert - Mein Herz (Davey Asprey Remix)
03. ID
04. Duderstadt - Muhanjala (Davey Asprey Remix)    
05. Markus Schulz - The New World (Davey Asprey Rework)
06. Davey Asprey - Fallout
07. Filterheadz - Yimanya (Davey Asprey Rework)

Back with Markus Schulz
16. Gabriel Moraes & Rafael Cerato - Coda
17. Basil O'Glue - Who is This
18. Spencer Brown - Downpour
19. Mark Sixma & Emma Hewitt - Missing
20. Alter Future - Surreal Autumn
21. Sam Sharp - Roundabout (Purple Haze Remix)
22. Arctic Quest & Marc van Gale - Raw [World Premiere]
23. Armin van Buuren featuring Josh Cumbee - Sunny Days (Pure NRG Remix)


More episodes

Load more