August 24, 2017

Global DJ Broadcast: Markus Schulz and Kyau & Albert (Aug 24 2017)

After six long weeks on the road, Markus Schulz checks in from home in Miami for Global DJ Broadcast this week, and presents his latest selection of favorites and big hitters. Headlined of course by the next Dakota single In Search of Something Better, which receives a full release this Monday, and also featuring new music from Johan Gielen, Nifra, The Thrillseekers, Grum & Kevin McKay, Koen Groeneveld, Harry Square and more. Markus is joined in the second hour for a guestmix from friends Kyau & Albert, celebrating the release of their new and excellent artist album Matching Stories.

The European premiere of the Dakota audiovisual presentation The Nine Skies takes place this weekend, at South West Four in London. And following that, an enormous Labor Day weekend is on the horizon for Markus, including Electric Zoo in New York City, an open to close solo set at Avalon in Los Angeles, and a homecoming at E11even in Miami.

And lastly, we kindly ask you for your support towards Markus in this year's DJ Mag Top 100 Poll. If you have enjoyed his live performances this year, through The Nine Skies and the epic open to close solo sets, as well as the weekly Global DJ Broadcast journeys, please cast your pick for him at

Many thanks for the continued love and dedication, and hope you enjoy the podcast.


Markus Schulz
01. Markus Schulz presents Dakota - In Search of Something Better
02. Johan Gielen & Tatana - End of Time (Johan Gielen Mix)
03. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt - Tonight
04. The Thrillseekers vs. M.I.K.E. Push - Meraki
05. ID
06. Eximinds & The Enturance - Magrathea
07. Danilo Ercole - Collider (Harry Square Remix)
08. Nifra - Never Forget
09. EJ - Fire in Your Heart
10. David Broaders - Unity Gain
11. Daxson - Persona [Global Selection]
12. Beatsole - Before I Wake
13. Grum & Kevin McKay - Dark Train
14. Alter Future - Not the Same
15. Mother's Pride featuring Dee - Learning to Fly (Mistral Remix) [Classic of the Week]

Kyau & Albert
01. Kyau & Albert with Hello Machines - Changes
02. Kyau & Albert featuring Adaja Black - Love Letter from the Future (Anden Remix)
03. Kyau & Albert featuring Jeza - Bring You Back
04. Kyau & Albert - Mein Herz
05. Beatsole - The Lunar Brook
06. Kyau & Albert - Wanderlust
07. Steve Brian & Ronski Speed - Viper (Maywave Remix)

Back with Markus Schulz
16. Trilucid & Phil Martyn - Industry
17. Enamour - Howl
18. Koen Groeneveld - All Night (Non-Vocal Mix)
19. Stoneface & Terminal presents Gundamea - The Moment Before
20. Cosmic Gate & Markus Schulz - AR
21. Harry Square - In the Dark
22. Holbrook & SkyKeeper - Crossroads


More episodes

Load more